340B Health


in 340B Health News Releases

WASHINGTON, D.C.— The 340B Health Board of Directors has elected three new members representing hospitals and health systems participating in the 340B drug pricing program.

Meetali Desai is director of pharmacy business services at UMass Memorial Medical Center, based in Worcester, Mass. She has more than a decade of experience managing 340B programs for large disproportionate share hospitals, with expertise in project management, strategic planning, contract negotiation, budgeting, and financial analysis. At UMMMC, she established a systemwide 340B structure to enhance program compliance and implemented strategies for program growth and improved financial performance. She also leads the teams focusing on pharmacy revenue cycle as well as pharmacy contracting and supply chain. She serves on the 340B Health Pharmacy Services Committee and on the Macrohelix Customer Advisory Board.

Rosland Fisher McLeod is senior vice president of legal and public affairs and the chief legal officer at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center. In that role, she oversees legal affairs, compliance, public affairs, internal audit, risk, and insurance for one of the top three children’s hospitals in the U.S. Prior to joining Cincinnati Children’s, she was senior vice president and chief legal officer for SCL Health, vice president and chief compliance officer at Biogen-Idec, and a law partner at K&L Gates. She is the member of numerous health care and law associations and is the recipient of the 2015 Burton Awards for Legal Achievement “Legends in Law Award” and the 2021 University of Houston Law Center’s Deans Award. She was named by Becker’s Hospital Review to its 2020 list of “African American Leaders in Healthcare to Know.” She previously served on the 340B Health Board of Directors representing SCL Health.

Tim Lynch, PharmD, is senior vice president and chief administrative officer for MultiCare Health System, based in Tacoma, Wash. In that role, he oversees clinical and support services for the health system. He is a fellow and past president of the Washington State Pharmacy Association, a fellow of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and past chair of the ASHP Pharmacy Business Management Section Advisory Group, and a current member and past chair of the Washington State Pharmacy Quality Assurance Commission. He is the recipient of the Washington State Pharmacist of the Year and the Washington State Health System Pharmacist of the Year awards and has been recognized as one of the University of Washington School of Pharmacy’s Alumni of the Year and Alumni Legends.

“We welcome Meetali and Tim to the board, and we welcome Rosland back to board service in her new role,” said 340B Health President and CEO Maureen Testoni. “These professionals have made great strides in supporting their health systems’ patient care missions and have a deep understanding of how 340B helps further those missions. 2023 will be an eventful year for 340B, for the health professionals who make it work, and for the patients in need who rely on it. We are immensely grateful for the leadership and guidance these board members will contribute as we advocate for 340B in the crucial months ahead.”

Contact: David Glendinning at david.glendinning@340bhealth.org or 202-536-2289.